Lawn Accomplishment!

Those of you who have ever done lawn work/maintenance will understand my following post. At least partially. I mowed my lawn. All by myself. 😀

To catch everybody in the world up: I have never mowed an entire lawn, all  by  myself before. And, I have owned my own home, with about 1/3 of an acre, for just over 8 years. Yes, you read that correctly. I have a wonderful husband who is miserably allergic, to most everything “nature.” I have a brother who is 20 and would happily mow the yard for me but 1) I didn’t have any equipment that he could keep running and 2) his sense of time is what mine used to be: not focused on lawn work. To give credit where it is due, we have a Craftsmen gas lawn mower that is a mulcher that is absolutely fabulous, except the seal is broken on the primer bubble, and a weed-eater that has much the same issue. Now I have an electric mower with a bag attached. And a 100′ heavy duty extension cord. AND a freshly mown yard. 🙂 I’m so proud of myself. I had to empty the bag 3 times but I am peachy with that. No more will I have to pay neighborhood kids $30 a pop to avoid a yard citation. I can do it myself. It’s really good exercise too. I had 2 pieces of toast and a steak and egg breakfast burrito and only took enough insulin to cover a piece of toast. I got some sun on my arms too.

Now I just need to finish my laundry, vacuum and if I really get motivated, clean my carpets! Okay, lets be honest, laundry and vacuuming, that’s what I want to accomplish now.

Leave a Reply

