Grades!

Yes I only took one class per semester, I only feel a little under achieving for it. Some people can go out there and  take a full schedule of classes while working 40+ hours a week and raising a family. I am not one of those people. I took a class this past summer, I got a good grade(A in English Comp II). I just finished another class, I got another good grade(see below). I am enrolled for another class for the spring semester(Mythology) and I will get a good grade. /nods

So I got an A! I took American Humanities and as some of you may have gathered from previous posts the professor was not well organized. At all. She was also not very online course savvy. At all. <moving on> I had a research paper to turn in, in place of taking a final. I received a score of 95/100. 🙂 For the class as a whole I received a 96.66%! Should I round? Nah, I am happy. The biggest reduction was my grade for the mid-term which happened to be a not so stellar rough draft of my final research paper. Well, really it was a rough compilation of what turned into 1-2 paragraph(s) in a 15 page paper. If I am completely honest though, the final I turned in was like the 3rd revision. I don’t think I actually proofread the thing in it’s entirety once. That’s how I write though, I go through and gather all my information, then type until my eyes cross. Revise a few times and turn it in. I understand just how amazingly lucky I am.

So now I can completely focus on the season! 🙂 Which is good because today marks 1 week until the big “C” day. And all of the hectic running from one family gathering to another. While it is good to be involved and want to be at all the family gatherings, I really need to learn how to say no, to at least some of them! As it stands, I have 4 to attend, 1 on Christmas Eve and the rest on Christmas Day. When am I going to do something with my husband, just us? Good question. Maybe after…in place of New Years?

Leave a Reply

